3 ingredient Nutella Brownie Boeka treat (30 minutes)

I hope that all my Muslim readers are having a blessed Ramadaan. I know that boeka treats are on the menu of a lot of your minds, so I wanted to share 3-ingredient Brownie recipe which I funnily enough came across on my Facebook home feed after one of my friends liked a post. I’ve actually never tried making brownies before but when I saw the “3-ingredient” part of the headline I was tempted to try it out. That, the fact that I love baking and that my boyfriend has a major sweet tooth!

The nice thing about this recipe is that it takes about 30 minutes to whip up. That’s 30 minutes total time (preparation and baking time) – Yeah Baby! Before I get started I need to credit the owner of this recipe -Jessica from  Kirbie Cravings – without whom we would not have this delicious boeka treat. If you are a Nutella freak then you should definitely head over to her  blog because she has many other quick Nutella recipes to try, and they’re print-friendly. 😉

I’m happy to report that the recipe is flop-proof and came out a huge success! See below for how they came out.

3 ingredient Nutella Brownie Boeka treat

(Pictures below)

Ingredients
  • 1 1/4 cup of Nutella
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup of cake flour
Method
  • Pre-heat oven at 280°C
  • Crack the eggs one at a time into a bowl before adding all the eggs together. This helps to avoid cracking a rotten egg and adding it to a whole bowl of eggs. Remove any blood or egg shells as you go
  • Mix all the ingredients in a bowl until a smooth batter forms
  • Grease a small square oven-proof pan
  • Pour the batter mixture into the greased oven-proof pan
  • Bake the mixture for 15 minutes in the oven (Before removing from the oven, use a cake tester to ensure that it’s been baked properly. Add 1 or 2 minutes more if the cake tester comes of wet.)
  • Once ready, take brownies out of the oven and allow to cool for a few minutes
  • Serve with topping of choice
Variation
  • The website also refers to a variation using peanut butter. I am not really a peanut butter fan but since I am not really fan of things that are to sweet, I thought that I would try peanut butter, in case the Nutella alone was too sweet.
  • For the 1 1/4 cup of Nutella only, I used half nuttella and half peanut butter (Black Cat). The peanut butter taste came out very strong, so in future for my personal taste, I will maybe use 1 cup Nutella and 1/4 cup of peanut butter. My boyfriend gave it the thumbs up though, so if you are a peanut butter fan, then I’m sure half, half mixture would suffice.

Happy baking people.

ToxicSweety over and out



Pictures: 3 ingredient Nutella Brownie Boeka treat

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (1)

3 ingredients: Nutella, Eggs and Flour

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (2)

Crack an egg into a bowl. See that floating stuff? It must come out!

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (3)

Remove the unwanted parts

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (4)

Pour the egg into a bowl

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (5)

One by one, crack eggs seperately, remove excess and pour into a bowl

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (6)

Scoop Nutella into a mixing bowl

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (7)

Don’t throw this away. Add warm milk and use as a delicious drink

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (8)

Add the eggs to the Nutella

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (9)

Then add the Flour

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (10)

Pour mixture into a greased oven-proof pan (I doubled the recipe so I am using a bigger pan)

 

Peanut Butter & Nutella Brownie Variation

Quick Nutella Peanut Butter Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (1)

Half Peanut butter and Half Nutella

Quick Nutella Peanut Butter Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (2)

Mix, Nutella/ Peanut Butter mixture with eggs and Flour

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (11)

Pour mixture into a greased oven-proof pan

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (12)

Smooth the mixture with a flat ladle as desired

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (13)

Watch through the oven door 🙂

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (14)

After 15 minutes your brownies should be ready. Use a cake tester to ensure it is ready to come out.

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (15)

Set aside to cool

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (16)

Cut squares (Ignore the giant holes. My cake tester is thick 😦 )

Quick Nutella Brownie Recipe_ToxicSweety's Pensieve_Fowzia Gamiet (17)

Enjoy. Serve with topping of choice or eat plain. Can you see the difference in colour with the Peanut Butter variation?

Original recipe can be found HERE

Thank you for reading!

Catch me online

 

Authored by Fowzia Gamiet, ToxicSweety's Pensieve is a written montage of memories, experiences and anything current and newsworthy. Taken from the Harry Potter series specifically "Goblet of Fire" a "pensieve" is a magical repository for memories. I always love hearing from readers of my blog, so please leave your memory/ comment on ToxicSweety's Pensieve. Enjoy!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in How to, Recipes, The Feel Good Section

Comment and leave your blog link below

Submit email address here

Join 1,403 other followers

Search the archives
Follow me on Twitter
Instagram
This is how I spent my "Braai Day" 😍💍💞 Tied the knot and became a wifey! And ofcourse my Bujinkan peeps came in style ... Katana-clad. 
#Wedding #Bujinkan #Bride #HennaArt #Mendhi #MuslimBride #Katana #HeritageDay #BraaiDay True story.  The greatest prison people live in... #Inspiration #Prison #FreeYourMind #Africa #Fear #GreatestFear #BelieveInYourself
ToxicSweety’s Global Reach
Map
Since September 2012
  • 20,712 visitors
wordpress visitor counter
