An official photographer for ToxicSweety’s Pensieve

Wow! It looks as though it took me longer than expected, to get my personal life on track. Last I published was a whopping 8 months ago. What can I say? Some of us need a lot of time, to heal life’s wounds, hey. Anyway, as you know, writing is a form of healing for me but when my life is spinning out of control then I cannot write for the public. That is when my writing becomes… a lot more angry, to say the least. At the time, I was surrounded by people who brought out the worst in me and I had turned into the worst version of a human being! so, to protect my online presence (given that bloggers are judged by their writing) I decided to take a sabbatical. Now, my life has been re-ordered, the rotten eggs were permanently removed from my life and a sense of control has been restored. Alhamdulillah! (All praise is due to Allah).

Now that I am back, let’s get into what has been happening, so that we are all on the same page…

Over the course of the next few weeks I will be changing the look and layout of my blog to represent this fresh start. In addition, you may also notice that the tone of my posts going forward, will be less “angry” than before; yet still depicting opinion. Don’t worry, I am still me. 🙂

Furthermore, I have acquired the assistance of a good friend, Sarfaraaz Khan, from Digital Bath Images who will be joining me as ToxicSweety’s Pensieve’s official Photographer! Together we will be bringing you articles of the same nature as before, but with better pictures this time around. I will speak to Sarfaraaz about giving the readers a special rate, so fingers crossed for that. Perhaps a competition in the near future for a model portfolio or friends shoot.  FYI, he does events, weddings, birthdays, couples shoots, friends shoots, the works. So be good and you will benefit.

First task for you.. is to show your support and give us your opinion: Like his Facebook page (Digital Bath Images) and tell us which picture is your favourite from our Winter-Themed shoot …

I will do an article about my experience as a model for the day but for now, do enjoy some of the pictures from our shoot, below.

By the way… It’s good to be back! Ahoooo!

ToxicSweety over and out!

ToxicSweety's Pensieve - Fowzia Gamiet - Winter Shoot with DBI

ToxicSweety's Pensieve - Fowzia Gamiet - Winter Shoot with DBI3

ToxicSweety's Pensieve - Fowzia Gamiet - Winter Shoot with DBI2

ToxicSweety's Pensieve - Fowzia Gamiet - Winter Shoot with DBI1

 

Authored by Fowzia Gamiet, ToxicSweety's Pensieve is a written montage of memories, experiences and anything current and newsworthy. Taken from the Harry Potter series specifically "Goblet of Fire" a "pensieve" is a magical repository for memories. I always love hearing from readers of my blog, so please leave your memory/ comment on ToxicSweety's Pensieve. Enjoy!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in That's Just Life, Toxic Judgement, ToxicSweeety's Pensieve & Digital Bath Images
2 comments on “An official photographer for ToxicSweety’s Pensieve
  1. Rey Ethans says:

    Awesome – you & the photography. Writing is really a form of healing that gives you peace of mind. All the best to you and Sarfaraaz..

    Liked by 1 person

    • ToxicSweety says:

      Hi Rey. I absolutely agree with you. No matter what we are going through in life, writing (whether online or in a private journal) helps makes sense of our raging thoughts. Thank you for the well wishes and for dropping by. 🙂

      Like

Comment and leave your blog link below

Submit email address here

Join 1,404 other followers

Search the archives
Follow me on Twitter
Instagram
This is how I spent my "Braai Day" 😍💍💞 Tied the knot and became a wifey! And ofcourse my Bujinkan peeps came in style ... Katana-clad. 
#Wedding #Bujinkan #Bride #HennaArt #Mendhi #MuslimBride #Katana #HeritageDay #BraaiDay True story.  The greatest prison people live in... #Inspiration #Prison #FreeYourMind #Africa #Fear #GreatestFear #BelieveInYourself
ToxicSweety’s Global Reach
Map
Since September 2012
  • 20,773 visitors
wordpress visitor counter
