Poem: Words

They say that they love you –

They say that they will protect you –

They say that they will listen to you –

They say, they say but it’s not proving true…

I am in pain; my heart is bleeding –

Tears fall from my eyes but they are not seeing –

I am waiting, I am expecting…for them, I guess –

They are nowhere to be found, I’m alone in this!!

Alright then, this is probably the norm.

They keep saying those things that they say.

I hear them mouthing a sound, to the tune of a promise again?

But this time I expect nothing, they will always fall short.

From within I seek companionship –

From Him, I seek strength –

It’s just us together… forever…

So buckle up and let them go

                                                                                                                                                                – Author: Fowzia Gamiet 

Stay true to your word. Always!

Stay true to your word. Always!

Catch me on Twitter: @ToxicSweety_

ToxicSweety over and out!

Authored by Fowzia Gamiet, ToxicSweety's Pensieve is a written montage of memories, experiences and anything current and newsworthy. Taken from the Harry Potter series specifically "Goblet of Fire" a "pensieve" is a magical repository for memories. I always love hearing from readers of my blog, so please leave your memory/ comment on ToxicSweety's Pensieve. Enjoy!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Poetry Corner, Relationships, That's Just Life, Toxic Judgement
3 comments on “Poem: Words
  1. RoxyUncut says:

    Rise Above you are woman!! If I am reading into this post correctly

    “There is an inner beauty about a woman who believes in herself, who knows she is capable of anything that she puts her mind to. There is a beauty in the strength and determination of a woman who follows her own path, who isnt thrown off by obstacles along the way. There is a beauty about a woman whose confidence comes from experiences; who knows she can fall, pick herself up, and move on.”

    Like

  2. RoxyUncut says:

    You are greater! Rise above! If I’m reading into this post correctly. You are Woman!
    “There is an inner beauty about a woman who believes in herself, who knows she is capable of anything that she puts her mind to. There is a beauty in the strength and determination of a woman who follows her own path, who isnt thrown off by obstacles along the way. There is a beauty about a woman whose confidence comes from experiences; who knows she can fall, pick herself up, and move on.”

    Like

    • ToxicSweety says:

      Hello my Darling!
      This is just the words that I need as a pep-me-up!I believe that that is exactly who I am . I think just think that whilst I am off my game and partially vulnerable, my womanhood levels are taking a dip!
      Obstacles are being flung my way and sometimes I don’t dodge it in time. Hopefully soon I will be back on track 😉

      Like

Comment and leave your blog link below

Submit email address here

Join 1,404 other followers

Search the archives
Follow me on Twitter
Instagram
This is how I spent my "Braai Day" 😍💍💞 Tied the knot and became a wifey! And ofcourse my Bujinkan peeps came in style ... Katana-clad. 
#Wedding #Bujinkan #Bride #HennaArt #Mendhi #MuslimBride #Katana #HeritageDay #BraaiDay True story.  The greatest prison people live in... #Inspiration #Prison #FreeYourMind #Africa #Fear #GreatestFear #BelieveInYourself
ToxicSweety’s Global Reach
Map
Since September 2012
  • 20,773 visitors
wordpress visitor counter
