#FowziBloggermendation: Nominate your favourite blog [NEW RULES]

A while ago, I pioneered an initiative that focuses on promoting bloggers in our community. Yes, “pioneer” sounds lovely doesn’t it? Anyway, I’ve noticed that there are still many bloggers who struggle to gain a following, or any sort of attention… especially as newcomers into the blogosphere.

Every blogger starts at the beginning:
When I started blogging, I had the same problem of non-participation, even though my statistics showed regular readers. My aim is different to other bloggers; and my opinion is not commercial. For me, touching ONE person genuinely or making ONE person think, is enough for me. Of course with no feedback to my blog, I didn’t know if I was moving anyone or not.

This was my first blog header and title.

This was my first blog header and title.

(Initial) Rules for #FowziBloggermendation:
Initially, the rules stated that you had to nominate your favourite blog, besides your own, using the #FowziBloggermendation hashtag. After careful thought, I realised that that excluded the newbies, as nobody would recommend them. This was of course going against the aim of this initiative, as I am striving to promote everyone’s blog ESPECIALLY the newbies. You can see the predicament here.

That being said, please see below for the new #FowziBloggermendation rules:

(Amended) Rules for #FowziBloggermendation:

  • Nominate your favourite blog, using the hashtag #FowziBloggermendation
  • Nominations take place every day on Twitter, Facebook or in the comments below.
  • Nominations close on Tuesdays at 14:00PM
  • Best blog will be announced on the following Thursday.
  • An example would look like this: “@Fowzia_Gamiet I’d like to nominate ToxicSweety’s Pensieve blog at toxicsweetyspensieve.wordpress.com for #FowziBloggermendation

 

Rules for SELF-NOMINATION on #FowziBloggermendation:

  • Nominate yourself on Twitter, Facebook or in the comments below using the hashtag #FowziBloggermendation AND #SelfNomination
  • Tell us what makes your blog interesting. (This one is probably better suited for Facebook or comments below)
  • Nominations close on Tuesdays at 14:00PM.
  • Best blog will be announced on the following Thursday.
A caveat

Please note the caveat below!!

Please note that in order to participate in #FowziBloggermendation, you MUST be part of my Facebook AND Twitter community. If you haven’t done so yet, then click the links below:

Click HERE to follow me on Twitter

Click HERE to join my Facebook community

Hope you took notice of the notice above :)

Hope you took notice of the notice above 🙂

I look forward to seeing everyone’s nominations and reading all the interesting blogs out there.

ToxicSweety over and out!

Authored by Fowzia Gamiet, ToxicSweety's Pensieve is a written montage of memories, experiences and anything current and newsworthy. Taken from the Harry Potter series specifically "Goblet of Fire" a "pensieve" is a magical repository for memories. I always love hearing from readers of my blog, so please leave your memory/ comment on ToxicSweety's Pensieve. Enjoy!

Tagged with: ,
Posted in #FowziBloggermendation, Blogging, Twitter Topics
One comment on “#FowziBloggermendation: Nominate your favourite blog [NEW RULES]
  1. RoxyUncut says:

    Thanx. At last my pain is felt. You know I was wondering the other day how am I going to get more traffic to my blog and I have reached out via social networking platforms but it has been slow. I think part of this process for me is about constantly reminding myself why Im doing it. Like you said one person somewhere is enough. So here goes my self nomination (feels a little weird) #Fowzibloggermendation #selfnomination RoxyUncut.wordpress.com. What makes my blog interesting in my humble opinion is that my blog is me in my truest form. A place where I can be myself and talk about what matters to, motivates and inspire me. Here on my blog I can be all that I am with no fears, no concerns of what people think or what would be the appropriate thing to do or say. By sharing of myself on my blog maybe it can help others to be who they truly are instead of who we think we aught to be that sometimes stems from expectations placed upon us!

    Like

Comment and leave your blog link below

Submit email address here

Join 1,404 other followers

Search the archives
Follow me on Twitter
Instagram
This is how I spent my "Braai Day" 😍💍💞 Tied the knot and became a wifey! And ofcourse my Bujinkan peeps came in style ... Katana-clad. 
#Wedding #Bujinkan #Bride #HennaArt #Mendhi #MuslimBride #Katana #HeritageDay #BraaiDay True story.  The greatest prison people live in... #Inspiration #Prison #FreeYourMind #Africa #Fear #GreatestFear #BelieveInYourself
ToxicSweety’s Global Reach
Map
Since September 2012
  • 20,773 visitors
wordpress visitor counter
